In Between Days

20160126_104114

This week, whilst waiting for the sketchbook to arrive from my second Sketchbook Circle partner, I have been working on some personal pieces. I started off by playing with wire, making plant shapes and covering them with iron-on interfacing. I then dyed them with inks and embellished them with glitter and iridescent paint. I have photographed them and manipulated the images in my photo editing software to obtain these images.

20160126_112452

I have only recently started to play with and become aware of the range of effects I can achieve with the software on my phone; this is something I intend to explore further with other images over the coming weeks. Watch this space!

2 thoughts on “In Between Days

Leave a Reply

