Sunday Sketchbooking

image

This week we have been on holiday at the coast. It’s been great to get away, have a change of scene, switch off. I love the coast before the summer crowds arrive, although it starts to get busy this time of year. I love the huge empty spaces and the vast sky. I love feeling the cold wind on my face, blowing the cobwebs away. I’ve enjoyed sitting in an armchair by the fire in the evening, doodling in my sketchbook and catching up on the pile of books I’ve been meaning to read.

image

All that said, I’m glad to be home and have spent an enjoyable few hours in my home studio working on my April book and helping my daughter make dolls clothes. I love the monthly exchange of sketchbooks, and the excitement of new ideas sparking and taking me off in new directions. It’s good to be back.

Leave a Reply

