Printing Experiments

image

Inexpensive rollers from B&M;

image

Home made collagraph blocks;

image

Print experiment using the rollers and the home made blocks with acrylic paint on old book pages;

image

Lino cutting a circular design;

image

image

A couple of the results from the linocutting. The last was embellished with a pastel rubbing, picking up the scratches and marks on my work board, which I like. It’s definitely work in progress, and I need to refine my technique, but I’m enjoying doing something different and exploring the possibilities of new mediums. I think they may make a reappearance in some collage work!

2 thoughts on “Printing Experiments

Leave a Reply

