Carbon Paper Fishes

image

This week Ben’s book has arrived back with me. Sadly he has not had the opportunity to add to it; it’s a busy time of year for everyone in education – I’m feeling the pressure and I only work part time.

Today is the first time I’ve had chance to sit down and explore some ideas myself; I have decided to continue with the fish theme which I started in response to a printed image of Ben’s. This image of a fish inspired me to explore printing myself with varying degrees of success, and following an activity which I found in Paula Briggs’ excellent book Drawing Projects for Children I have been using carbon paper to combine and reproduce drawn  images. This has brought back memories of first discovering the joys of carbon paper prints as a child; I’ve also discovered that you can get carbon paper in several colours – including yellow! so am exploring layers and colours. I wonder what other colours I can find…

image

One thought on “Carbon Paper Fishes

Leave a Reply

