July Book

My sketchbook has returned from Louise, giving me some new directions to follow. Memory seems to be an enduring theme in our shared book, an open-ended theme with almost limitless possibilities.

On the theme of memory, I have The Song of Wandering Aengus by W B Yeats bashing around in my brain, looking for a way out onto my sketchbook pages;

Though I am old with wandering

Through hollow lands and hilly lands,

I will find out where she has gone,

And kiss her lips and take her hands;

And walk among long dappled grass,

And pluck till time and times are done

The silver apples of the moon,

The golden apples of the sun.

Leave a Reply

